November TBR

November TBR

slacker

I was such a slacker last month, and didn’t finish the books I said I was going to read, so I will be continuing on with them in the month of November.  To be fair, work and my personal life got in the way in a major way. . . so much drama! And anyone who knows me knows I am not a big fan of drama. But I am moving past that now and focusing on the reading that I really want to get done.  This month is just a lofty a goal as the last, but I really want to get these read.  Here is a list of books that I want to get done for the month of November.  Most of them are left over from last month, so I ‘m just going to list those.  If you want to read more about the books and why I want to read them. you can read my October TBR here.

November Books:

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo: I’m almost done with this one and will be posting on it soon. I swear!

Ice Like Fire by Sarah Raasch

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Hello, Goodbye, and Everything In-Between by Jennifer E. Smith

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett

The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman

New addition this month:

Fire-Falling-Cover

Fire Falling by Elise Kova

**Synopsis (from Goodreads): Vhalla Yarl marches to war as property of the Solaris Empire. The Emperor counts on her to bring victory, the Senate counts on her death, and the only thing Vhalla can count on is the fight of her life. As she grapples with the ghosts of her past, new challenges in the present threaten to shatter the remnants of her fragile sanity. Will she maintain her humanity? Or will she truly become the Empire’s monster?

Fire Falling is the second book in the Air Awakens Series.

**Release Date: November 19, 2015

**Why I want to read it:

You guys!! I’m SO EXCITED for this book!!! I’m doing a re-read of Air Awakens with Elise Kova and a bunch of others on Facebook right now. The discussion has been great and getting to hear everyone else’s thoughts as well as hearing from the author and getting deleted scenes from the original draft.  I can’t wait to see where the story is going.  I want to find out how Vhalla and Aldrik’s relationship develops, how Vhalla grows as a Windwalker, and what plans the Solaris Empire has for her. I CAN’T WAIT!!

Also this month, is the cover reveal of the third book in the Air Awakens series, Earth’s End!  I’ll have that right here for you all on November 16th!

What are you all reading this month? I’d love to hear from you.

Happy Reading!!

Erin

4 thoughts on “November TBR

Leave a Reply

