WWW Wednesday November 18, 2015

WWW Wednesday

So sorry!! I know, I’m a day late with this one, but here it is.  Enjoy!!

This is my weekly WWW Wednesday post in which I answer three simple questions.  It is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Go check her out, her blog is great!  Each week I will answer the following three questions about what is happening in my book world.

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you are going to read next?

So, here we go.

What are you currently reading?

crystallum

Crystallum by Laney McCann

I got an advanced reader’s copy of Crystallum through NetGalley.  It’s pretty good so far.  I’m only about 25 pages, so things are still being established, but the beginning has really pulled me in and makes me want to continue reading.

ice like fire

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

Much like with Snow Like Ashes, the beginning of the second book in the series is slow moving.  There is quite a bit of political explanation being carried over from the freshman book.  However, I am loving Meira and Theron’s relationship. Theron is so supportive, but I can already tell things are going to get a little rocky between the two of them eventually.

TKAM

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

It is pretty slow moving through this one since I am reading it at the pace my students are reading it, but I am appreciating this more than I ever did when I read it in high school.  I’m so glad I’m getting the chance to reread it.

What did you recently finish reading?

Six-of-Crows

Six of Crows

Six of Crows was great!! It was very different from the Grisha series, but I still loved it.  Check out my full review of it here. And definitely check out the book trailer for the second book in the series, Crooked Kingdom, on YouTube, here.

Air Awakens

Air Awakens

Loved rereading this one and having the opportunity to discuss it with Elise Kova and fellow fans of it.  Cannot wait to start Fire Falling today!

sleeper and spindle

The Sleeper and the Spindle

Neil Gaiman definitely did not disappoint with this beautiful twist on the fairy tales of Snow White and Sleeping Beauty.  Not only that, but the illustrations are absolutely stunning. A full review will be coming soon.

What do you think you’ll read next?

(All synopses are from Goodreads)

Fire-Falling-Cover

Fire Falling by Elise Kova

Soldier… Sorcerer… Savior… Who is Vhalla Yarl?

Vhalla Yarl marches to war as property of the Solaris Empire. The Emperor counts on her to bring victory, the Senate counts on her death, and the only thing Vhalla can count on is the fight of her life. As she grapples with the ghosts of her past, new challenges in the present threaten to shatter the remnants of her fragile sanity. Will she maintain her humanity? Or will she truly become the Empire’s monster?

Fire Falling is the second book in the Air Awakens Series.

This book should be showing up in my mail TOMORROW!!! At least, that’s what Amazon told me yesterday.  As soon as I get it everything else will be put on hold just so I can read this one.  That’s how excited I am about it.  If you want to see the cover for the third book in the series and want all the info on how to preorder the third book, Earth’s End, as well as places to order Air Awakens and Fire Falling, get connected with the author, Elise Kova, her Goodreads Fan Club and her Street Team, go check out my post on the cover reveal of Earth’s End.

I can’t wait to hear what the rest of you are reading!! Let me know in the comments.

Happy Reading!
Erin

One thought on “WWW Wednesday November 18, 2015

Leave a Reply

