December TBR

December TBR

winter

So, since it’s December, I thought I’d post some snow pictures. It doesn’t look like this outside my window anymore, but it definitely did about ten days ago when we had 17, yes, 17 inches of snow dumped on us in northern Illinois.

Made some progress in November getting through my list of books I made in October, but, yes, I am still working on it. I’m hoping to get through this list, so I can start fresh for the beginning of the new year. I rebooted my Netgalley account. I’m hoping to get a chance to read more ARCs this month as well as get through these others that I have lying around my house. I’m feeling a little TBR pressure, but with winter break coming at the end of the month, I’m excited to get a chance to read more.  Now I just have to get ready for all the book reviews I’m going to end up writing.

December Books:

Ice Like Fire by Sarah Raasch – I’ in the middle of it right now. It’s ok. I’ll be done with it soon.

Crystallum by Laney McCann- I’m in the middle of this one too. It is an Advanced Reader Copy off of Netgalley.  I’m really liking it so far.  It reminds me a bit of Fallen by Lauren Kate.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Hello, Goodbye, and Everything In-Between by Jennifer E. Smith

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett

There aren’t any new additions to the list this month like there were last month. With the holidays coming up and a whole list of books to focus on already I am just going to read the ones I have already.  Don’t worry, come January there will be a whole new list due to the bunches of books I am hoping to get for Christmas and with a brand new 2016 Book Challenge that I am hoping to actually accomplish for next year.

Can’t wait to hear what you’re reading this month. I always love new book suggestions!

Happy Reading!

Erin

2 thoughts on “December TBR

Leave a Reply

