WWW Wednesday 12/30/15

WWW Wed

WWW Wednesday 12/30/15

Here is my last WWW Wednesday of 2015! This is my weekly WWW Wednesday post in which I answer three simple questions.  It is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Go check her out, her blog is great!  Each week I will answer the following three questions about what is happening in my book world.

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you are going to read next?

So, here we go.

What are you currently reading?blood and salt

Girl of Myth and Legend by Giselle Simlett

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee


Blood and Salt
by Kim Liggett

What did you recently finish reading?

Hello, Goodbye, and Everything In-Between by Jennifer E. Smith

Check out my full review is here. This was a fun quick read, so if you’re looking for something fun before going back to school, work, or just something fun to fill a day or weekend, I would recommend this one.  

What do you think you’ll read next?

(All synopses are from Goodreads)

I have a goal for reading for this new year.  I want to become a more well-read person this year, so I’ll be expanding my horizons in regards to genres and types of books I’ll be reading.  I’m pretty excited for it.

Still looking forward to reading these:

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. MartinGame_of_thrones

Summers span decades. Winter can last a lifetime. And the struggle for the Iron Throne has begun.

As Warden of the north, Lord Eddard Stark counts it a curse when King Robert bestows on him the office of the Hand. His honour weighs him down at court where a true man does what he will, not what he must … and a dead enemy is a thing of beauty.

The old gods have no power in the south, Stark’s family is split and there is treachery at court. Worse, the vengeance-mad heir of the deposed Dragon King has grown to maturity in exile in the Free Cities. He claims the Iron Throne.

I’ve had this series sitting on my shelf for awhile, so I’m finally going to read it. I’ve been a fan of the show since it started, so I’m super excited to see the differences between the show and the novels.

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

Every Day meets Cloud Atlas in this heart-racing, space- and time-bending, epic new trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray.

a thousan picesMarguerite Caine’s physicist parents are known for their radical scientific achievements. Their most astonishing invention: the Firebird, which allows users to jump into parallel universes, some vastly altered from our own. But when Marguerite’s father is murdered, the killer—her parent’s handsome and enigmatic assistant Paul—escapes into another dimension before the law can touch him.

Marguerite can’t let the man who destroyed her family go free, and she races after Paul through different universes, where their lives entangle in increasingly familiar ways. With each encounter she begins to question Paul’s guilt—and her own heart. Soon she discovers the truth behind her father’s death is more sinister than she ever could have imagined.

A Thousand Pieces of You explores a reality where we witness the countless other lives we might lead in an amazingly intricate multiverse, and ask whether, amid infinite possibilities, one love can endure.

This book has been on my TBR and sitting on my bookshelf for awhile. Since Ten Thousand Skies Above You, the sequel, came out in November this year, I thought I’d read this one.

I can’t wait to hear what all of you are reading.  Let me know in the comments below.  Have a Happy New Year! I’ll see you in 2016!!

Happy Reading!
Erin

One thought on “WWW Wednesday 12/30/15

Leave a Reply

