New Year’s Resolutions

resolutions

New Year’s Resolutions

It’s that time of year again, time for new year’s resolutions.  I typically set a variety of resolutions. One for each area of my life that I feel I need to either improve or stretch myself in.  Many of this year’s resolutions are similar to last year’s resolutions. So here we go. . .

My bookish resolution for 20bookish resolutions16 is to become a more well-read person.  This means that will be expanding into genres that I d
on’t normally read.  As most of you know, I read mainly young adult fiction.  Don’t worry, I will still be doing that, mainly through my NetGalley account and there are some awesome books coming out this year for series that started last year, and I have to read those. Beyond that, I will be reading more classics, adult fiction, biographies, non-fiction, etc.  We’ll see, this could be amazing or this could be a total disaster.  I also have a Goodreads book challenge goal of 54 books.  This is more than 2015, which I didn’t meet.  It comes out to just over 1 book per week.I’m feeling good about it!
My health resolutiHealthy-Livingon does include, as do many, losing weight.  But, it is also bigger than that. It is bigger in the sense that I want to learn to live a healthier life overall. It is important to learn what I need to do in order to feel healthy, whether it is physically, mentally, or emotionally.  Right now, that includes improving my relationship with food and exercise, as well as, learning that making, mistakes on this healthy life journey does not mean you give up.

travel-resolution

My travel resolution is to do at least one trip on my ow
n and to fly on my own to somewhere that I don’t know anyone. I’m already starting to work on one of these.  I’m hoping to take a road trip to Texas over Spring Break to v
isit my uncle and a friend of mine.

Msocial resolutiony social resolution is to continue to put myself out there, both socially
and in the dating world. This can be a challenge for me because I am an introvert, so I am used to recharging my energy while I’m alone, and as a result I am an extremely shy person.  This could include going to a party where I don’t know a lot of people, or continuing to be active on the dating site I’m on. It could be that one night when I’m home alone I go out to the bar or a restaurant to eat instead of ordering in, or I go out on a date with someone that a friend set up for me. The hope is that I get more comfortable doing all of these things.

accountability

When I do these I hope to update my blog to stay somewhat accountable.  I’d also love to here what your resolutions are. If you’re comfortable sharing those things, let me know in the comments.

Happy New Year!!

Erin

 

Leave a Reply

