It’s Been Forever. . .

Hi all!!

So I knew it had been a long time since I’d written, but almost 4 months!?!? I hadn’t realized it had been THAT long!!

So you must be wondering. . .

What in the world has she been doing to keep her from blogging all this time??

Well, honestly, it hasn’t been anything super special. I mean, I did get a new job two days before the new school year started. My first actual teaching job!! Instead of being an assistant in a variety of classes, I am now actually using the certifications that I got in and after my undergrad. I am teaching English as a Second Language, or ESL, to 6th, 7th, and 8th graders. I honestly never thought I would be teaching middle school students, but here I am, doing it. Teaching has kept me super busy, with all the lesson planning and grading and having to read the books that I need to teach. All of this doesn’t leave much time to read the books that I want to read as well as write about them. But as you can see, I am doing the best I can to get back into it.

But work isn’t the only thing I’ve been busy with. I have also been doing a lot of traveling back and forth on the weekends from my house to my boyfriend’s house, who is an hour and a half away. I’m a little surprised I haven’t gotten more into audio books with all the driving I have done over the past eleven months, but I’ve never been a huge fan of them.

Now that I have figured out how to balance my life a little better, I am back to blogging. I am looking forward to interacting with all of you by letting you know what I’m reading, giving you my thoughts on what I read, and hearing about what you are reading. Please feel free to leave comments and questions. I’ll be starting up again with a WWW Wednesday post this week as well as a December TBR post, and I hope to have a book review out next week for a book that I’m really excited about that comes out in January.  Talk to you all soon, but in the mean time. . .

Happy Reading!!

Erin

One thought on “It’s Been Forever. . .

  1. So happy for you Erin and the new job! My husband took a job 4 hours from our home and we had to get an apartment there so I did lots of driving back & forth so I did get into audiobooks . What I found was I could not get into a new title but could revisit an old friend! It did make the drive fly! Good luck!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

